Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know that with the amount of people who are becoming authors today, the market is becoming more and more saturated and competitive. Even so, I’m still determined to chase my wildest dream of becoming an author and writing as a career.

I’m not worried about “making it” as an author. To be honest, I wouldn’t care if my books were a flop. Why? Because it’s something that I’m doing for myself so that I can be proud of myself for getting this far.

Does this mean I won’t try? Absolutely not! I am going to try. I am going to advertise and market my books, but I’m also not going to be disappointed. I’m not allowing myself to be disappointed.

This is the most exciting career pivot that I’ve ever made. Since I was young, I’ve always wanted to be a writer!

Freak Show by S. S. Greene is going to be launched later this month/early August 😊

Thank you for reading this reflection, and until next time, Happy Trails!

-NotYourAveragePerson